February 2017: 10k!

Oh, hi Feb!  Ahhh I just want the next 6 months to fly by!  I’m itching to start married life already!!

Wedding concerns?  Finding a substitute for a preggy bridesmaid.  And having to study for a license exam in the middle of all this wedding prep!  Otherwise, I’d like to think I still have my calm.

January budget went okay… I just find it really hard to stay within out $600 discretionary allotment.  We’ll see how this month goes; but I’m considering increasing this to $800.

Also, our car fund is something that needs to be potentially reviewed in the future… not sure if it’s enough of a buffer.

Net worth… we finally reached $10000!!  *small wins, happy dance*

Things to look forward to in Feb?  Valentine’s day.  A short month.  A charity gala.  And a long weekend road trip to Pennsylvania.

Happy love month!

One thought on “February 2017: 10k!

Leave a Reply

